I need your help Computer Engineers!

Hang out, sip some ice tea, and shoot the breeze with TR regulars.

Moderators: emkubed, Captain Ned

I need your help Computer Engineers!

Postposted on Wed Feb 26, 2014 6:44 pm

Good evening (or afternoon depending on where you reside)

I am currently a Business/IT/Computer Science student. Although all of those fields peak my interest, I've always wanted to study Computer Engineering. I am preferably looking for websites but, books, or anything I can use to study the concepts or basics of Computer Engineering will help before I decide to jump ship from these other paths. Something to let me experience a taste of what is to come. Along with this I also request if possible a little advice for pursing this as a career and possibly a small description of things you did to become successful in the field and more importantly what you methods you used to push through school.

Thank you for your help and sorry if this happens to be in the wrong section of the forums.
CPU: Intel Core-i7 2600 GPU: Nvidia GTX 770 4GB MoBo: ASRock z77 Pro4 RAM: (2x8) 16GB G.Skill 1600MHz Case: Thermaltake Commander PSU: 650W SeaSonic X SSD: 128GB Crucial M4 SSD HDD: 500GB Western Digital Green OS: Windows 7
Techgoudy
Gerbil

Re: I need your help Computer Engineers!

Postposted on Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:03 pm

Cannot help you there, but looking at your signature we almost have that same computer components:)