PS3 controller bug

How we justify all that high-dollar hardware.

Moderator: Hoser

PS3 controller bug

Postposted on Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:17 pm

Ok, hope someone could help me a little, i got some generic usb pc-ps3 compatible wired controllers, at first they worked fine, then at some point playing god of war 3, a savegame was corrupted, wouldnt load, so i started a new game, but now, the left analog stick and the right trigger 1 dnt work fine, all the other buttons work perfectly, except those two, but only "in game" , on a bluray movie menu, or the ps3 menu, the left analog stick works perfectly, ive checked the controller on the pc to see if there is something wrong, and nope, all is perfect, the controller has not been damaged at all, not fell to the ground or anything, ive tried with another similar controller, results are the same, does anyone knows why?, thanks if u do
[Athlon X2 4800, 2 x 1GB DDR2 800, Sapphire HD4850 512MB Dual slot fansink, Olevia 227V]
[Athlon X2 4000, 2 x 2GB DDR2 667, ECS 9600GT 512MB+VF900-Cu, SyncMaster 633NW]
[Athlon 64 LE-1620, 2GB DDR2 800, AOC 511SWB] [Dell Mini 10v] [IBM ThinkPad A31]
tocatl
Gerbil First Class
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 2:29 pm
Location: Mexico, Guanajuato

Re: PS3 controller bug

Postposted on Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:40 pm

Is it only this particular game that this issue occurs with, or is happening with other PS3 games?
SonicSilicon
Gerbil First Class
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 8:02 am

Re: PS3 controller bug

Postposted on Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:45 pm

SonicSilicon wrote:Is it only this particular game that this issue occurs with, or is happening with other PS3 games?
So far ive only tried with god of war 3, i did try on my cousins ps3 with theird god of war 3 gamedisc, same results, but the odd thing is that i did nothad this issue before with this controllers
[Athlon X2 4800, 2 x 1GB DDR2 800, Sapphire HD4850 512MB Dual slot fansink, Olevia 227V]
[Athlon X2 4000, 2 x 2GB DDR2 667, ECS 9600GT 512MB+VF900-Cu, SyncMaster 633NW]
[Athlon 64 LE-1620, 2GB DDR2 800, AOC 511SWB] [Dell Mini 10v] [IBM ThinkPad A31]
tocatl
Gerbil First Class
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 2:29 pm
Location: Mexico, Guanajuato

Re: PS3 controller bug

Postposted on Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:13 pm

I've never read of anything like this before.
Is it a programmable gamepad?

Perhaps it's a one year anniversary glitch from patching issues with the wireless controllers :
http://www.ps3attitude.com/new/2010/03/ ... er-issues/
SonicSilicon
Gerbil First Class
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 8:02 am

Re: PS3 controller bug

Postposted on Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:26 pm

Periods are your friend - just something to consider.

So it's just this one type of controller you're having problems with? The fact that it's a generic brand makes me wonder if it's not as PS3 compatible as it claims to be.
astrotech66
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 10:48 am
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: PS3 controller bug

Postposted on Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:37 pm

SonicSilicon wrote:I've never read of anything like this before.
Is it a programmable gamepad?

Perhaps it's a one year anniversary glitch from patching issues with the wireless controllers :
http://www.ps3attitude.com/new/2010/03/ ... er-issues/
ohh thanks a lot, i will look into this, i did remember downloading a patch for it when i started playing it, yea that R1 issue its the same i have
[Athlon X2 4800, 2 x 1GB DDR2 800, Sapphire HD4850 512MB Dual slot fansink, Olevia 227V]
[Athlon X2 4000, 2 x 2GB DDR2 667, ECS 9600GT 512MB+VF900-Cu, SyncMaster 633NW]
[Athlon 64 LE-1620, 2GB DDR2 800, AOC 511SWB] [Dell Mini 10v] [IBM ThinkPad A31]
tocatl
Gerbil First Class
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 2:29 pm
Location: Mexico, Guanajuato

Re: PS3 controller bug

Postposted on Sun Mar 27, 2011 6:35 pm

SonicSilicon wrote:I've never read of anything like this before.
Is it a programmable gamepad?

Perhaps it's a one year anniversary glitch from patching issues with the wireless controllers :
http://www.ps3attitude.com/new/2010/03/ ... er-issues/
Yea, it was that, downloaded the patch, and worked fine again, i knew that the controller was not bad, ive bought several products of the same brand, all top class.
[Athlon X2 4800, 2 x 1GB DDR2 800, Sapphire HD4850 512MB Dual slot fansink, Olevia 227V]
[Athlon X2 4000, 2 x 2GB DDR2 667, ECS 9600GT 512MB+VF900-Cu, SyncMaster 633NW]
[Athlon 64 LE-1620, 2GB DDR2 800, AOC 511SWB] [Dell Mini 10v] [IBM ThinkPad A31]
tocatl
Gerbil First Class
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 2:29 pm
Location: Mexico, Guanajuato

Re: PS3 controller bug

Postposted on Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:47 pm

That worked?!
I find it a little odd as other search results went on about wireless controllers.
Well, I'm glad that it got sorted out. :)
SonicSilicon
Gerbil First Class
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 8:02 am


Return to Gaming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests