Remove data wipe 'feature' after password limit is reached

Laptops, PDAs, Cell Phones, and all other tech that you carry with you.

Moderators: mac_h8r1, Nelliesboo, David

Remove data wipe 'feature' after password limit is reached

Postposted on Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:58 pm

On the blackberry phones, one of the features is that the phone is wiped after 10 password attempts. Well, I don't want that! I would prefer it that my day isn't ruined and have to restore from my last backup (which may be whenever). Is there a way to remove this 'feature'? Most of the stuff that I found googling is related to actually wiping the data -- not exactly helpful.
Image
Nitrodist
Grand Gerbil Poohbah
 
Posts: 3280
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 1:51 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: Remove data wipe 'feature' after password limit is reach

Postposted on Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:19 pm

Options / Security Options / General Settings /
Number of Password Attempts:

What does this setting allow?
Looking for Knowledge wrote:When drunk.....
I want to have sex, but find I am more likely to be shot down than when I am sober.
Heiwashin
Grand Gerbil Poohbah
 
Posts: 3027
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 1:21 pm
Location: Denham Springs, LA


Return to Mobile Tech

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 2 guests