I was hoping someone here could help me with some information on this setting "Render print job on client computers".
I am currently sharing 5 printers that are connected to my system via USB. There are two other computers in the house using them as well as my own. One computer prints a ton of artwork designed in Adobe Illustrator and when they send large jobs to four of the printers at the same time, it pretty much puts their computer out of commision for an hours or more while the print jobs are processed. The CPU usage hit about 100% and all memory is sucked up.
My question is whether the setting "Render print job on client computers" that I can set when I share the printer, would be beneficial to the person doing all that printing. Would turning it off allow some of the processing burden to be offloaded to my computer somehow?
Thanks in advance!