WCPUID help

Discussion of all forms of processors, from AMD to Intel to VIA.

Moderators: Flying Fox, morphine

Postposted on Thu Jan 24, 2002 11:16 am

I have used WCPUID for probably a year but until now I have noticed something that has bothered me. I have a Abit KT7A Raid board. In the BIOS I have the FSB setting at 100/33 and I added the 1 MHZ increments to 10. So technically my FSB is 143 right? Well I check WCPUID in windows and it shows the system clock as being 110. Is this right?
dolemitecomputers
Minister of Gerbil Affairs
 
Posts: 2605
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Utah

Postposted on Thu Jan 24, 2002 11:44 am

Ok I think I know what was confusing me. I have the DRAM clock setting at Host + PCI and I have left it at 100/33 + 10. So the memory is running technically at 143 mhz but the FSB is at 110? So if I want 133 or higher FSB I should set the DRAM clock to Host setting not Host + PCI?
dolemitecomputers
Minister of Gerbil Affairs
 
Posts: 2605
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Utah

Postposted on Thu Jan 24, 2002 2:20 pm

FSB isn't PCI + FSB but FSB. If you guys see me in IRC slap me around with a fish a few times.
dolemitecomputers
Minister of Gerbil Affairs
 
Posts: 2605
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Utah


Return to Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests