Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

The place to sound off on all things related to audio, from sound cards to speakers.

Moderator: Captain Ned

Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

Postposted on Fri Jun 29, 2007 1:03 pm

I figured they would include the adapter, but they didn't (Intec VGA HD cable). I trying to figure out what I need in order to get the audio to output on my 2 speaker logitech system OR if possible, recommend me a speaker set that will take those 2 connectors that I have with the cable.

Thanks.
heruur
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 935
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 7:26 pm
Location: City 17

Re: Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

Postposted on Fri Jun 29, 2007 1:08 pm

heruur wrote:I figured they would include the adapter, but they didn't (Intec VGA HD cable). I trying to figure out what I need in order to get the audio to output on my 2 speaker logitech system OR if possible, recommend me a speaker set that will take those 2 connectors that I have with the cable.

Thanks.


You can get a RCA Female -> 1/8" minijack adapter. They have them at radio shack.

http://www.radioshack.com/product/index ... age=search
Having twins has dramatically reduced the time I have to nerd out.
Corrado
Minister of Gerbil Affairs
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Gilbertsville, PA

Re: Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

Postposted on Sat May 16, 2009 6:41 am

Is it possible to use 2 Xbox 360 consoles through a router to log onto Xbox live? I have tried to connect 2 xbox 360 consoles through my router to get on Xbox live, but only one of them can get on. The other one has its DNS test fail on me even though the IP test passes. Can anyone help me figure out what is happening?
_____________________
market samurai ~ marketsamurai ~ marketsamurai.com
Last edited by naominge on Tue May 19, 2009 6:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
naominge
Gerbil In Training
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 1:20 am

Re: Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

Postposted on Sun May 17, 2009 3:16 pm

naominge wrote:Is it possible to use 2 Xbox 360 consoles through a router to log onto Xbox live? I have tried to connect 2 xbox 360 consoles through my router to get on Xbox live, but only one of them can get on. The other one has its DNS test fail on me even though the IP test passes. Can anyone help me figure out what is happening?

This is more of a networking question than an audio question.

Simply put, you can't do that. The same ports are required by each Xbox360, so that will cause conflict within the router itself. There's no way for a router to determine which packet goes to which machine, so it defaults to the first Xbox360 that requested the ports.
The best things in life are free.
http://www.gentoo.org
Guy 1: Surely, you will fold with me.
Guy 2: Alright, but don't call me Shirley.
titan
Grand Gerbil Poohbah
 
Posts: 3276
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Great Smoky Mountains

Re: Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

Postposted on Sun May 17, 2009 5:15 pm

Actually, assuming your router fully and properly supports uPnP, dual XBox 360s on a single LAN works just fine - as does 3. I've participated in 360 "LANs" where all three XBoxes can log onto Live and play via one decent connection and router just fine.
i5-2500k @ 4.5ghz | ASUS P8Z68-V | nVidia GTX780 | 32gb DDR3| 2x SSDs 2x HDD | Antec Solo II | Dell U2713HM
Mentawl
Gerbil XP
Silver subscriber
 
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 5:21 pm
Location: UK

Re: Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

Postposted on Sun May 17, 2009 5:57 pm

Our setup here is 2 360's running to a linksys 54g and 2 lcd screens. Everything works just fine. Occasionally we get a MTU problem, but we just reset the router and it works fine.
Image
njenabnit
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 644
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 5:33 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

Re: Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

Postposted on Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:49 am

Can i get a signal to my moniter from my xbox 360 through a component video to vga cable? im connecting from my xbox 360's component cable to a rgb coupler to a component video to vga cable. i was wondering if this would work and if i should buy these cables.
merchinax
Gerbil In Training
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 5:04 am

Re: Question concerning Xbox 360 VGA HD cable to speakers

Postposted on Tue Jun 02, 2009 1:15 am

merchinax wrote:Can i get a signal to my moniter from my xbox 360 through a component video to vga cable? im connecting from my xbox 360's component cable to a rgb coupler to a component video to vga cable. i was wondering if this would work and if i should buy these cables.


Why not just get an Xbox 360 VGA cable? I have two and love them.
Siglessness is boring.
Image - M4800-Eight1
Image - Vargr-Z97
Forge
Lord High Gerbil
Silver subscriber
 
 
Posts: 8061
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: SouthEast PA


Return to Echo Vale

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests