overclock my GF3Ti200?

From the pixels, bits, and shaders to the graphic cards that power them. Discuss the latest from AMD and NVIDIA here.

Moderators: morphine, SecretSquirrel

Postposted on Thu Apr 04, 2002 11:47 pm

Hey.

I wanted to play with overclocking my VisionTek Xtasy 6564 GF3Ti200. What utilities do ya'll recommend/use? Damage spoke of NVmax and powerstrip in a recent post, as well as "enabling the GeForce drivers"???

Help. :razz:
MaceMan
Gerbil
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Postposted on Sun Apr 07, 2002 1:40 pm

NVmax and Powerstrip both work fine for me. I don't have the URL for either of them right off hand, but do a search on google for them, and you'll find them easily enough.
absurdity
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 871
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: VT

I used Coolbits

Postposted on Mon Apr 08, 2002 8:24 pm

I don't know if you can use it for the GF3, but for my GF2ULTRA I used Coolbits, straight from Nvidia I'm pretty sure. It's a simple registry file that lets you run a program right from your Video Card properties.
Joee
Joee
Gerbil In Training
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2002 8:22 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Postposted on Tue Apr 09, 2002 6:49 am

coolbits work for the GF3 and the GF4

Happoy OC'ing
(\_/)
(O.o)
(''')(''')
Wounded Warrior Project
Watch out for evil Terra-Tron; He Does not like you!
tanker27
Darth Gerbil
 
Posts: 7219
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Georgia

Yes!

Postposted on Tue Apr 09, 2002 2:03 pm

you should overclock this card I have the same one and was able to get it up and stable w/no artifacts at 240/540 default being 175/400.
my next project is to take ram sinks and stock cooling off and see if i can get 250/550 out of it with diff cooling and w/o lockup's
happy o/c'ing
RandomNull
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2001 7:00 pm


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests