Please help no video signal from HDMI

From the pixels, bits, and shaders to the graphic cards that power them. Discuss the latest from AMD and NVIDIA here.

Moderators: morphine, SecretSquirrel

Please help no video signal from HDMI

Postposted on Mon Jul 15, 2013 6:09 pm

Ok you might have seen my post that my Panasonic 55" vt30 crapped out on me.

Here is my problem I removed my 100+lb plasma off the adjustable wall mount and mounted my gaming PC's 32" Vizio TV on the wall mount.
I cannot get a picture from my HTPC through HDMI. I checked all the HDMI inputs with my cable box and all 3 HDMI inputs are functioning. They just will not work with my HTPC that has a H67 chipset, i3 2120 and the main thing is a HD7750 discrete video card.

I have even tried swapping cables but still no picture.

I hooked up a VGA cable with a DVI adapter to the video card and finally got a the PC to come up on the TV. But the picture is horrible and i have no sound.

Anyone have any ideas that could get my HDMI working from the video card that does not include uninstalling the card and drivers all together and trying the Intel HDMI input? Then re installing the video card and drivers.

It should not matter but the TV was hooked up to Nvidia 560ti's in sli but i relly do not think the tv should care if the HDMI input is from the red team or the green team

Thanks everyone ahead of time!!
2600k HT on@4705mhz 8gb Cas9 1600 mem 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922 with a TX-850 PSU 2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Graphmaster Gerbil
 
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 6:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs

Re: Please help no video signal from HDMI

Postposted on Mon Jul 15, 2013 6:20 pm

May be the lesser TV only supports 720p? Not sure how you can force 720p mode blind though.
Image
The Model M is not for the faint of heart. You either like them or hate them.

Gerbils unite! Fold for UnitedGerbilNation, team 2630.
Flying Fox
Gerbil God
 
Posts: 24497
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 2:19 am

Re: Please help no video signal from HDMI

Postposted on Mon Jul 15, 2013 6:26 pm

FF Both TV's are 1080p so i know its not that but thanks:)

Yikes my 666th post...what else is going to go bad now!!!!
2600k HT on@4705mhz 8gb Cas9 1600 mem 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922 with a TX-850 PSU 2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Graphmaster Gerbil
 
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 6:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs

Re: Please help no video signal from HDMI

Postposted on Mon Jul 15, 2013 8:21 pm

I ran into an issue a long time ago with something similar. It was on a cheap card. I was using the DVI and the HDMI. It turns out that card could only run one of those two at a time. I don't remember much more than that.
Losergamer04
Gerbil Team Leader
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 8:01 am

Re: Please help no video signal from HDMI

Postposted on Mon Jul 15, 2013 8:50 pm

Well for some reason my HIS hd7750 just will not do the HDMI handshake i think...I tried 3 cables and no go. I also uninstalled everything AMD drivers and everything and removed the hd7750. I then hooked it up to the Intel HDMI integrated graphics on my i3-2120 and it worked. I now have sound and a nice picture compared to the horrible VGA picture.

I even tried reinstalled the 7750 card again with no drivers installed so it would just run off the generic windows driver, but it just will not work with this tv on any of the 3 HDMI connections or 3 different HDMI cables. So I am throwing in the towel until my 55" panny vt30 gets fixed on Saturday.

The system is definitely not as snappy playing my videos but once it get playing it looks fine. Even with MADVR installed with MPHC player. Games are out of the question :( plus i mounted the tv to my wall mount that extends out 3ft off the wall so I am sitting 3 ft away from the tv. It helps a lot coming from a 55" and going down to a 32"
I have media player classic black edition 64 bit installed i think i will try that out if i have any problems with a 25gb 1080p bluray stream.

I guess i should update the intel IGP drivers since they are well over 2 years old.

Consider this topic closed for now:) thanks for the replies.
2600k HT on@4705mhz 8gb Cas9 1600 mem 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922 with a TX-850 PSU 2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Graphmaster Gerbil
 
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 6:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests