GeForce4 Power Reqs??

From the pixels, bits, and shaders to the graphic cards that power them. Discuss the latest from AMD and NVIDIA here.

Moderators: morphine, SecretSquirrel

Postposted on Wed Mar 27, 2002 9:33 pm

I only have a 200W power supply? Would this be enough for the GForce4 or Gforce2?
nmschmidt
Gerbil
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2002 7:00 pm

Postposted on Thu Mar 28, 2002 5:25 am

I used to run a GeForce 2 MX on a 230W power supply.
q_bot_w11
Gerbil
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 7:00 pm

Postposted on Thu Mar 28, 2002 5:41 am

should be enough, but you should really upgrade your computer then if it only has a 200W, because if you intend to continue to upgrade sooner or later you might need more juice. A new case and a generic PS doesnt cost that mcuh these days, especially if you can afford a Gefarce4
Mac_Bug
Gerbil
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2002 7:00 pm

Postposted on Thu Mar 28, 2002 4:54 pm

How much power do you think i should have for a Radeon8500 with a AMD MP 1600+ and 2 dragon orb 3's. And all the regular stuff (sound card, modem etc.)? I got 300W right now. I think it's enuff.
0oALio0
Gerbil XP
 
Posts: 448
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Back east


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NovusBogus and 3 guests

cron