Office 2013 transferable now?

The place for all kinds of software for all kinds of operating systems.

Moderator: Dposcorp

Office 2013 transferable now?

Postposted on Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:05 pm

According to this: http://blogs.office.com/b/office-news/a ... rable.aspx I can move Office 2013 to a new machine...... My question is, if I were to buy JUST Outlook 2013 for $109, and install it here on my machine, then down the road decided to install it on a new machine, would I uninstall it here and install on the new machine just fine? Or do I need to purchase a suite to do this transfer? In other words, can I transfer just outlook 2013 or does this transfer apply only to suites (ie, Home And Student)?

This is the only think keeping me from jumping to 2013 outlook...for I do enjoy the compressed pst files.
i7-2600k (4.1Ghz), 16GB DDR3-1600, 6970 2GB, GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3, Recon3D Audio (PCI-E), WD 1TB Black (os/programs), WD 2TB Green (games), WD 3TB Green (movies/music), Win 8.1 Pro x64
Check out my site for trance mixes and other goodies! linserv.biz.tm
ClickClick5
Gerbil XP
Gold subscriber
 
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:28 pm
Location: Somewhere in a land the doctor says does not exist...

Re: Office 2013 transferable now?

Postposted on Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:49 pm

MSFT wrote:While the license agreement accompanying Office 2013 software will be updated in a future release, this change is effective immediately and applies to Office Home and Student 2013, Office Home and Business 2013, Office Professional 2013 and the standalone Office 2013 applications.


That's straight from the article you linked.
i7 860 - GA-P55-USB3 - 8GiB - HD7850 - SSD - 3.64TB HDD - Xonar D1 - U2410 - Win7 Pro x64.
DancinJack
Minister of Gerbil Affairs
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 3:21 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Office 2013 transferable now?

Postposted on Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:50 pm

DancinJack wrote:
MSFT wrote:While the license agreement accompanying Office 2013 software will be updated in a future release, this change is effective immediately and applies to Office Home and Student 2013, Office Home and Business 2013, Office Professional 2013 and the standalone Office 2013 applications.


That's straight from the article you linked.


...thank you. On that note, bed time for me.
i7-2600k (4.1Ghz), 16GB DDR3-1600, 6970 2GB, GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3, Recon3D Audio (PCI-E), WD 1TB Black (os/programs), WD 2TB Green (games), WD 3TB Green (movies/music), Win 8.1 Pro x64
Check out my site for trance mixes and other goodies! linserv.biz.tm
ClickClick5
Gerbil XP
Gold subscriber
 
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:28 pm
Location: Somewhere in a land the doctor says does not exist...

Re: Office 2013 transferable now?

Postposted on Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:54 pm

Haha I didn't mean for that to be condescending or anything. It was just pretty clear right there.
i7 860 - GA-P55-USB3 - 8GiB - HD7850 - SSD - 3.64TB HDD - Xonar D1 - U2410 - Win7 Pro x64.
DancinJack
Minister of Gerbil Affairs
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 3:21 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Office 2013 transferable now?

Postposted on Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:55 pm

DancinJack wrote:Haha I didn't mean for that to be condescending or anything. It was just pretty clear right there.


No worries. I was just running on fumes. I read it, but I guess it did not stick. I feel much better after sleeping!
i7-2600k (4.1Ghz), 16GB DDR3-1600, 6970 2GB, GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3, Recon3D Audio (PCI-E), WD 1TB Black (os/programs), WD 2TB Green (games), WD 3TB Green (movies/music), Win 8.1 Pro x64
Check out my site for trance mixes and other goodies! linserv.biz.tm
ClickClick5
Gerbil XP
Gold subscriber
 
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:28 pm
Location: Somewhere in a land the doctor says does not exist...


Return to General Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests