Tamron or Sigma?

What you see is what you get, including photography, displays, and video equipment.

Moderators: Dposcorp, SpotTheCat

Re: Tamron or Sigma?

Postposted on Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:50 pm

Hoser wrote:I don't want to crap on my own thread, so here's how my first night at the rink went.


How did your new lens work? Was it long enough?
jobodaho
Graphmaster Gerbil
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 4:30 pm
Location: University of Nebraska Lincoln

Re: Tamron or Sigma?

Postposted on Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:54 pm

jobodaho wrote:
Hoser wrote:I don't want to crap on my own thread, so here's how my first night at the rink went.


How did your new lens work? Was it long enough?

It doesn't sound like he got to see them at all, other than on his camera.
SpotTheCat
Gerbilus Supremus
 
Posts: 12262
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:47 am
Location: a regular hole

Re: Tamron or Sigma?

Postposted on Thu Nov 20, 2008 12:00 am

Just going through the previews on my camera before I turned in the card I think it did the job nicely. I switched to the new one after using the stock lens (18-70mm) for the first period. It seemed like I always had the lens at 70mm the whole time, so I switched to the new one just to make sure I could get enough light in the shots. I kept the ISO at 200 and the aperture was either 2.8 or 3.5. Because of the white jerseys I didn't want them to look washed out. I think it turned out ok. I'm gonna go to the press guy tomorrow and ask if I can at least see my pics at full resolution to see how I did.
For those that fought for it, freedom has a taste that the protected will never know.
-Unknown Veteran
Hoser
Lord High Gerbil
 
Posts: 8307
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: In a lab playing with blood

Previous

Return to Visual Haven

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests