Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Speed addicts anonymous.

Moderator: Starfalcon

Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:43 pm

I was wondering how my classified compares to the other 770s out there from other makers ETC.

I am currently running mine at 1306mhz on the core"thats boost but when gaming it never drops from boost since temps are so low" and my 4gb of memory is running fine at 8000 mhz.
I only have the free 3dmark11 program and I am scoring 11892 perf points.

I am tempted to go higher since temps are like 40-50c fully loaded at 104% TDP according to GPUZ, but it is not needed at this time.
2600k HT on@4705mhz 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards running in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922.2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 5:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Thu Feb 06, 2014 8:31 pm

Whaaaa? Only 40C-50C? At stock, those should start in the 70C range under load. See: http://techreport.com/review/25611/nvid ... eviewed/11

Pretty sure you don't mean 8000 MHz either. More like 800 MHz perhaps?

That said I doubt highly that 3DMark 11 is even pushing it at all. You should try Heaven (also free): http://unigine.com/products/heaven/
JdL
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 980
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 10:45 am
Location: United States of America

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:02 pm

I have my system in a chilled closet from outside air being pumped in through a ceiling register with a 8" diameter insulated duct hose running to a 10" reversible fan via a 10" to 8" reducer in my attic pulling air from outside and it is currently 25f out so it is around 32f in the closet. The reversible fan will come in handy when the summer comes around and it will pull the hot air out of the closet and pull in nice cool air conditioned air. I also have a super low restriction filter on the ceiling register to keep any dust out.

This is why my temps are so low. Right now the card is Idling at 14c with the fan at 35% but once my temps reach 30c it ramps up to 100% since I can not hear it in the closet.

Also I am using EVGA Precision along with EVGA OC scanner X to load the card. It is awesome loads it just as hard as furmark plus it has 5-6 different tests to load your card. Even one that uses over 3gb of video memory. This is where I got my loaded clockspeeds , temperature from and verified it with GPUZ.

Also I am running 1306 on the core and 8000 mhz on the memory. A plain jane 770 runs at 7000mhz memory speeds. If you have seen the ACX cooler for the EVGA GTX 770 Classified edition you would understand how my temps are so low since my ambient temps is already low. The Classified card is around 1 3/4 inches wider then the PCI slot mounting bracket and the standard EVGA superclocked GTX 770 with the ACX cooler, they made the cooler a lot wider so they could add a extra heatpipe. 6 heat pipes compared to the regular ACX coolers 5 heat pipes. The card is a piece of art with amazing cooling and it only takes up 2 slots its just huge and really wide. It also takes 2 8 pin power connectors and has 3 BIOs roms on board with a 3 way switch, normal, OC and LN2. I can flash the board with a ROM of my choice without worrying about bricking my card. The LN2 switch position is the one I will experiment with custom ROMs with....but I have yet to mess with it.
Last edited by vargis14 on Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2600k HT on@4705mhz 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards running in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922.2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 5:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:08 pm

post pics. must see.
l33t-g4m3r
Gerbil Jedi
Silver subscriber
 
 
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2003 1:54 am

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:37 pm

vargis14 wrote:A plain jane 770 runs at 7000mhz memory speeds..


No it doesn't, that is the effective clock speed. The actual clock speed that the GDDR5 would be 1750 mhz. Since you cannot increase or decrease the number of data rate per clock cycle, and you are increasing the number of cycles per second, your actual memory overclock is 50 hz.
Deanjo
Gerbil Team Leader
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 10:31 am

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:54 pm

Deanjo wrote:No it doesn't, that is the effective clock speed. The actual clock speed that the GDDR5 would be 1750 mhz. Since you cannot increase or decrease the number of data rate per clock cycle, and you are increasing the number of cycles per second, your actual memory overclock is 250 MHz.


FTFY
jihadjoe
Gerbil Team Leader
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:34 am

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Fri Feb 07, 2014 2:58 am

1750 is correct x4 since its gddr5 comes to 7000mhz. mine is at 2000mhz x 4 = 8000.
If I recall correctly the 770 was the first card to run at 7000 mhz.
2600k HT on@4705mhz 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards running in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922.2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 5:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:31 am

Are you using the 3DMark 11 Basic Edition?
Intel i5 3570K - Corsair A50 - Asus P8Z77-V - Corsair 2x4Gb - Asus 280X Direct CU2 - Corsair F90 RAID 0 - Samsung Spinpoint F3 1Tb - Antec One Hundred - Corsair CS750M - ASUS MX239H AH-IPS - Logitech LS21 - Logitech K520 Combo - Win 8.1
Nokia Lumia 920
Jon1984
Gerbil Team Leader
Silver subscriber
 
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 2:07 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:05 am

vargis14 wrote:1750 is correct x4 since its gddr5 comes to 7000mhz. mine is at 2000mhz x 4 = 8000.
If I recall correctly the 770 was the first card to run at 7000 mhz.


It does not run at 7000 MHz, it runs at 1750. The "effective" speed is a comparative rating to what it would be equivalent to if it was SDR. If you have two trucks traveling at 60 mph, one is hauling 1 ton and the other is hauling 4 tons the speed is still 60 mph.
Deanjo
Gerbil Team Leader
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 10:31 am

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:59 am

Yes Jon I am using the basic 3dmark 11 benchmark that uses the performance setting, that would be the middle setting.
As for the memory speed fine it's at 2000mhz. Or 8gbps. My bad i have always just translated gddr5 speeds x4 like a 280x has 1500mhz equaling 6000gbps but I always said/typed 6000mhz.

I'll try to get those pics but i think it will be limited to the inside of the closet. Unless I monkey climb i to the attic over a ton of christmas decorations. It will probably be a long range pic attic wise though.
2600k HT on@4705mhz 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards running in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922.2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 5:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:02 am

Thanks, might try it myself too. Yes please show us some pics if possible, those temps are just mad!
Intel i5 3570K - Corsair A50 - Asus P8Z77-V - Corsair 2x4Gb - Asus 280X Direct CU2 - Corsair F90 RAID 0 - Samsung Spinpoint F3 1Tb - Antec One Hundred - Corsair CS750M - ASUS MX239H AH-IPS - Logitech LS21 - Logitech K520 Combo - Win 8.1
Nokia Lumia 920
Jon1984
Gerbil Team Leader
Silver subscriber
 
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 2:07 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Post your GTX 770 overclocks

Postposted on Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:46 am

It's not pretty lotsa duct tape holding the 10"-8" reducer on the ducting hose along with other spots. I have the fan screwed to the top arch of my attic pulling the cold air directly in from the louvers that are mounted on either side of houses at the top of the roof where the 2 sloping sides meet that vent heat and moisture out.

I will try to get pictures today if I can find my Camera or ill have t use my phone and have the time.

The fan I am using is one of those dual 10" window fans that has 3 speeds for each fan and a intake and exhaust switch for each fan. almost exactly like this http://www.amazon.com/Comfort-Zone-CZ31 ... uctDetails
So I guess they are 9 inch fans instead of 10. I eyed up the size but it is good to know my CFM is at around 250-300 CFM. I might tape up the other side blocking the fan but it might give me more air pressure that will come in handy more in the summer when I am exhausting air.
2600k HT on@4705mhz 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards running in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922.2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 5:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs


Return to Overclocking, Tweaking, & Cooling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests