same problem

Monopoly money comes in many flavors: 7, Vista, XP, 2K, ME, 98, etc.

Moderators: Flying Fox, Ryu Connor

Postposted on Thu Mar 07, 2002 2:26 pm

I guess I should have given more indepth info on my system, so here it is. Celeron 900, ASUS TUV4X mobo, SB live 5.1 sound card, and GF MX2-400 video card. I reinstalled my memory DIMMS, and actually until I get an idea of what the problem is I'm only installing 2x256 for now. The system recognizes all the memory at post, but when it's running and I check my system in control panel, it only says I have 511 installed. No errors come up, but it hangs once in a while. Sorry for not telling all of this the first time, but I'm new at this. Once again any help would be appreciated.

Thanx
newhoser
Hoser
Lord High Gerbil
 
Posts: 8310
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: In a lab playing with blood

Postposted on Thu Mar 07, 2002 2:36 pm

Jaraxle
Gerbil Team Leader
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Menzoberranzan


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests