how to see cpu load of c2d on linux?

Where Penguins and Daemons chill together in the warmth of the Sun.

Moderators: SecretSquirrel, notfred

how to see cpu load of c2d on linux?

Postposted on Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:31 pm

i have a dude, does "top" shows the sum of both cores on a c2d (i'm using suse10, i think) or only the core that uses more %?, if not, how do i display individual load cpu1 and cpu2 by telnet?
Intel Pentium DualCore E2160, EVGA NF66, 1Gb DDR2 800MHz, GeForce 9600 GSO, 19" LG Flatron Monitor, Samsung 1Tb SATA2, Segate 80Gb 7200 RPM IDE, LG DVD-RW SATA, Corsair 550w VX, Forza 600w SL-1002U UPS
pani_alex
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 912
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 2:34 pm
Location: paraguay

Re: how to see cpu load of c2d on linux?

Postposted on Tue Jul 08, 2008 7:10 am

You could try reading "man top", but as it is a bit long the answer is that top by default shows the sum across all the processors in the system. If you press "1" (number one and not letter L) it will break it down to per processor.
notfred
Grand Gerbil Poohbah
 
Posts: 3647
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 9:10 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Re: how to see cpu load of c2d on linux?

Postposted on Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:21 am

i have read a litle manual of the letter that have some funcions but i probe it and it ever says me "C" is not valid, so enter here to have a more human answer.
And yes thise is the answer i wanted, it shows what i wan.

Thanks notfred
Intel Pentium DualCore E2160, EVGA NF66, 1Gb DDR2 800MHz, GeForce 9600 GSO, 19" LG Flatron Monitor, Samsung 1Tb SATA2, Segate 80Gb 7200 RPM IDE, LG DVD-RW SATA, Corsair 550w VX, Forza 600w SL-1002U UPS
pani_alex
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 912
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 2:34 pm
Location: paraguay


Return to Linux, Unix, and Assorted Madness

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests