3TB and WinXP

All things storage here: hard drives, DVD RW drives, little wicker baskets.

Moderators: morphine, Steel

3TB and WinXP

Postposted on Tue Aug 14, 2012 4:13 pm

My 3TB Seagate was setup in Win7. Is there any way of mounting it in XP as a GPT disk?
Maxwel
Gerbil
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 8:25 am

Re: 3TB and WinXP

Postposted on Tue Aug 14, 2012 5:31 pm

No.
"Welcome back my friends to the show that never ends. We're so glad you could attend. Come inside! Come inside!"
Ryu Connor
Global Moderator
Gold subscriber
 
 
Posts: 3598
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Marietta, GA

Re: 3TB and WinXP

Postposted on Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:35 pm

I have nothing more to say about that.
Xylker
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Re: 3TB and WinXP

Postposted on Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:37 pm

Xylker wrote:Yes.

Just not natively.
http://www.mediafour.com/products/gptmounter


Er, oops :oops:
Should have read that it won't work for >2TB volumes.

This one will, however: http://www.paragon-software.com/technol ... pt-loader/
I have nothing more to say about that.
Xylker
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Austin, TX


Return to Storage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests