Is anyone running XCOM with EyeFinity?

How we justify all that high-dollar hardware.

Moderator: Hoser

Is anyone running XCOM with EyeFinity?

Postposted on Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:57 pm

I just fired up XCOM for the first time and I'm getting really weird graphics problems on my 3x1 EyeFinity display. I was wondering if anyone else had a similar problem.

I'll try to get screenshots tonight. Mostly the problem is that the mouse isn't remotely close to the highlighted location and occasional rendered cutscenes are distorted and upside down. Bizarre stuff.
If there is one thing a remote-controlled, silent and unseeable surveillance/killing machine needs, it’s more whimsy. -- Marcus
Darkmage
Darth Gerbil
Gold subscriber
 
 
Posts: 7371
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2004 9:44 am
Location: Hell, Virginia

Re: Is anyone running XCOM with EyeFinity?

Postposted on Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:14 pm

darkmage wrote:Mostly the problem is that the mouse isn't remotely close to the highlighted location


I had that problem to a smaller degree with my non-EyeFinity 7850, (Cat 12.7), but not the distorted cut-scene thing. Sorry I couldn't help more.

I was hoping for another patch because I also had a replicable bug that would present an interface with no usable action icons if you switched characters while in firing mode with gun without enough ammo (I think that was the sequence of actions).

Supposedly one will be out soon :/

I'm not going to try iron-man if I can completely goof up my game by doing actions in the wrong order.
Glorious
Darth Gerbil
Gold subscriber
 
 
Posts: 7854
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 6:35 pm

Re: Is anyone running XCOM with EyeFinity?

Postposted on Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:58 pm

I had this exact issue in the demo and, after some post-launch reading that it wasn't fixed, is also the only reason I haven't bought the game yet. I'm a bit surprised the guys at WSGF haven't found a fix yet (see WSGF page).

edit: I must also say this is the weirdest Eyefinity related bug I've encountered so far. All the others I've seen were things like distortion, clippling, missing UI etc. For me, it was just upside down and that was it.
2600K @ 4.8GHz; XSPC Rasa/RX240/RX120 Phobya Xtreme 200; Asus P8Z68-V Pro; 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1333 C9; 2x7970 OC w/ Razor 7970; Force GT 120GB; 3x F3 1TB; Corsair HX750; X-Fi Titanium; Corsair Obsidian 650D; Dell 2408WFP Rev. A01; 2x Dell U2412m
mortifiedPenguin
Gerbil Elite
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 7:46 pm

Re: Is anyone running XCOM with EyeFinity?

Postposted on Wed Nov 14, 2012 6:36 am

Did you recently increase your font size???? I remember BFBC2 mouse pointer would be nowhere near where it was on the screen.....125% was the max for bfbc2
2600k HT on@4705mhz 8gb Cas9 1600 mem 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards in SLI @1320 mhz core and 2003 mhz mem,mounted in CM HAF922 with a TX-850 PSU 2xHTPC's 2xi3 2120 3.3ghz dual core,1xasus LP HD6570 1xHIS hd7750@1150core1325mem,55"PanyVT30
vargis14
Graphmaster Gerbil
 
Posts: 1186
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 6:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs


Return to Gaming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests