Personal computing discussed

Moderator: Hoser

 
Mondos
Gerbil XP
Topic Author
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 4:33 pm

Call of Pripyat Shadow bug

Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:52 pm

So I have had this bug ever since I installed the game. These line shadows show up on surfaces where ever I go. They also move around when I move around.

I took some screenshots. (I have updated my graphics drivers)
xrengine_20110124_18333498.jpg
xrengine_20110124_18333691.jpg
EVGA GTX 570 | Q6600 @ 3.2Ghz | Gigabyte Mobo (GA-EP35-DS3L) | 4Gb Memory @ 800Mhz | 1TB HD | Corsair 650 PSU | Antec 900 Twin Black Tower | Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
 
IAmGhostDog
Gerbil Elite
Posts: 630
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2004 10:56 am
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Call of Pripyat Shadow bug

Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:27 am

I don't see any pics on those links/
Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 | AMD FX8350 Black Edition | Samsung 840 EVO 500GB | Corsair XMS3 16GB DDR3 | XFX R9 390 | Win7 x64
HT Omega Claro | Technics SL-1210 MKll w/ Stanton 681EEE MKlll | Klipsch Promedia v4.1 | Sennheiser HD 580 Precision
 
Corrado
Minister of Gerbil Affairs
Posts: 2571
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Gilbertsville, PA
Contact:

Re: Call of Pripyat Shadow bug

Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:42 am

Odd, I don't get that. What drivers are you running? I'm running the new 266.58's with a GTX460 768mb.

Image
Having twins has dramatically reduced the time I have to nerd out.
 
Mondos
Gerbil XP
Topic Author
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: Call of Pripyat Shadow bug

Fri Jan 28, 2011 5:01 pm

Running 266.58 (GTX 570). Have had this problem on any of the drivers.
EVGA GTX 570 | Q6600 @ 3.2Ghz | Gigabyte Mobo (GA-EP35-DS3L) | 4Gb Memory @ 800Mhz | 1TB HD | Corsair 650 PSU | Antec 900 Twin Black Tower | Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
 
MaxTheLimit
Silver subscriber
Gerbil Jedi
Posts: 1864
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 10:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Call of Pripyat Shadow bug

Fri Jan 28, 2011 7:01 pm

Uh.....cloud maybe? :P
Was this system formerly using an AMD card or anything? If so did you wipe those drivers?
 
Mondos
Gerbil XP
Topic Author
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: Call of Pripyat Shadow bug

Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:36 pm

Nope. It's not a cloud either. It's like a shadow of a pole that follows me around where ever I go.
EVGA GTX 570 | Q6600 @ 3.2Ghz | Gigabyte Mobo (GA-EP35-DS3L) | 4Gb Memory @ 800Mhz | 1TB HD | Corsair 650 PSU | Antec 900 Twin Black Tower | Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
 
MaxTheLimit
Silver subscriber
Gerbil Jedi
Posts: 1864
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 10:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Call of Pripyat Shadow bug

Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:42 pm

There is a phallic joke there somewhere, I'm sure of it.

Hmmm....Is it just in this game? Do you have screen shots of what graphical settings you used?
 
Mondos
Gerbil XP
Topic Author
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: Call of Pripyat Shadow bug

Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:11 pm

Just this game. I am all maxed out.
:D
EVGA GTX 570 | Q6600 @ 3.2Ghz | Gigabyte Mobo (GA-EP35-DS3L) | 4Gb Memory @ 800Mhz | 1TB HD | Corsair 650 PSU | Antec 900 Twin Black Tower | Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest