Personal computing discussed

Moderator: Dposcorp

 
Mr Bill
Gold subscriber
Graphmaster Gerbil
Topic Author
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Colorado Western Slope
Contact:

Adobe Acrobat X can it run in background?

Sun Aug 27, 2017 6:05 pm

So, I'm using Adobe Acrobat X to convert batches of excel spreadsheets into a single PDF. Running this is a bit slow and it opens one sheet at a time to get each image. So, you can't do anything else with the PC while this is going on. Is there a way to make this run in the background either in settings or with a newer version? The Excel is version 2003. I can't go to any higher version due to compatibility with needing to link instrument produced (very old Excel sheets) to make reports.
X6 1100T BE | Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ | XFX HD 7870 | 16 GB DDR3 | Samsung 830/850 Pro SSD's | Logitech cherry MX-brown G710+ | Logitech G303 Daedalus Apex mouse | SeaSonic SS-660XP 80+ Pt | BenQ 24' 1900x1200 IPS | APC Back-UPS NS-1350 | WinXP64 Pro
 
just brew it!
Gold subscriber
Administrator
Posts: 49745
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 10:51 pm
Location: Somewhere, having a beer

Re: Adobe Acrobat X can it run in background?

Sun Aug 27, 2017 6:43 pm

If you have an extra Windows license you could run it inside a VM.
Nostalgia isn't what it used to be.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests