Personal computing discussed

Moderators: renee, Flying Fox, Ryu Connor

 
Mavrick88
Gerbil
Topic Author
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:41 pm
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Contact:

Vista SP1 DirectX 10.1 Problem - Shows DX10 not 10.1

Wed May 14, 2008 7:47 pm

Hello. I have Vista x64 Ultimate SP1 installed but for some reason I don't think I have DirectX 10.1. I can't seem to find an install file for it either. Do I just need to reinstall SP1 or is there something else I can do? I have a HD 3850 which is 10.1 ready and the latest ATI drivers installed.

Image

Image

Thanks in advance for any help!
-Mavrick88
 
NeXus 6
Minister of Gerbil Affairs
Posts: 2566
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2001 7:00 pm

Re: Vista SP1 DirectX 10.1 Problem - Shows DX10 not 10.1

Wed May 14, 2008 8:04 pm

You've got DX10.1 but it just doesn't show it. Don't worry about it.
 
Mavrick88
Gerbil
Topic Author
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:41 pm
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Contact:

Re: Vista SP1 DirectX 10.1 Problem - Shows DX10 not 10.1

Wed May 14, 2008 8:08 pm

I could have sworn one time it did say 10.1. Then all of a sudden one day I saw 10 and was confused because I didn't change anything. How do I know I have 10.1 for sure if it shows 10? :)
-Mavrick88
 
Forge
Lord High Gerbil
Posts: 8253
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Gone

Re: Vista SP1 DirectX 10.1 Problem - Shows DX10 not 10.1

Wed May 14, 2008 8:09 pm

OH NOES, KITTY STOLED YOUR .1 !!!!11!!

Don't worry, you have ten direct Xs, that last partial can't matter too much.

It's just not something that DXdiag shows, don't worry about it, you do have DX10.1 if you have Vista SP1.
Please don't edit my signature for me. Thanks.
 
Mavrick88
Gerbil
Topic Author
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:41 pm
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Contact:

Re: Vista SP1 DirectX 10.1 Problem - Shows DX10 not 10.1

Wed May 14, 2008 8:10 pm

Give it back Kitty?? :(
-Mavrick88

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
GZIP: On