Personal computing discussed

Moderators: Flying Fox, Ryu Connor

 
mghong
Gerbil XP
Topic Author
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Malaysia
Contact:

Connect 2 headless desktop

Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:20 am

Hi Guy,

One of my 17inc lcd was going to trash bin , i have no other choice but to think of another solution to login and connect to 2 of the desktop .

Is it possible for me to setup remote desktop to these 2 desktop ? Both was using window 7 .

I only got 1 laptop which is using Vista . What is the best way to handle this (yes 23 LED TV was cheap) but i dont think it is worth to spent for it right now :D
 
Flying Fox
Gerbil God
Posts: 25118
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 2:19 am
Contact:

Re: Connect 2 headless desktop

Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:50 am

mghong wrote:
Is it possible for me to setup remote desktop to these 2 desktop ? Both was using window 7 .
Yes if they are Windows 7 Professional and above. As long as you have a monitor left to connect to the desktop for a short while to make sure Remote Desktop ability is enabled. If they are not Win7 Professional, you will have to look into other utilities such as VNC or logmein.
The Model M is not for the faint of heart. You either like them or hate them.

Gerbils unite! Fold for UnitedGerbilNation, team 2630.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest