Personal computing discussed

Moderators: morphine, Steel

 
spuppy
Gerbil
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 9:48 pm

Troubleshooting Intel Smart Response

Tue May 29, 2012 12:43 am

I have my storage set up this way:

256 GB SSD - Windows installation and most games, commonly used apps
1.8 TB HDD - All other apps, media
1 TB RAID1 - Storage/backup

I wanted to add a second smaller SSD to cache the 1.8TB using Intel SRT. However, it won't let me select that drive. It will only let me choose the RAID array. Any ideas?

Using latest drivers, etc. The SSD can be set as a cache, but it just won't let me select the drive I want. When I try to enable it, nothing happens. When I enable it on the RAID array, it works fine.

Google has come up empty for me, so I thought I'd put it up here
 
spuppy
Gerbil
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 9:48 pm

Re: Troubleshooting Intel Smart Response

Wed May 30, 2012 1:26 am

68 reads, no responses, I guess I am just out of luck :(

I think I might move everything over to a new drive and see if that works
 
spuppy
Gerbil
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 9:48 pm

Re: Troubleshooting Intel Smart Response

Wed May 30, 2012 11:24 am

Yup, moving the data to a different hard drive allowed me to enable it. I wonder if it had anything to do with that old 100MB unused partition that was sitting there...

Oh well, got it working at least

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests