Personal computing discussed

Moderator: Dposcorp

 
ClickClick5
Gerbil Elite
Topic Author
Posts: 522
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:28 pm
Location: Alaska
Contact:

New Handbrake CLI syntax?

Thu Sep 06, 2012 7:56 pm

My old Handbrake CLI shell script now gets pissy once I upgraded my server to Ubuntu Server 12.04, AND the latest Handbrake CLI. Before, I wrote a script to do the settings for me, now, this new tweak they have done, I get invalid syntax errors. After browsing their CLI help webpage, I see nothing wrong with mine.
Here is the "code" I use to use for my blurays:

HandBrakeCLI -i hb_demo.m2ts -t 1 -c 1 -o hb_demo.mp4 -f mp4 -4 --detelecine --decomb --denoise="weak" -w 1920 -e x264 -q 20 --cfr -a 1 -E faac -B 768 -6 6ch -R 48 -D 0 --gain=4 -x b-adapt=2:rc-lookahead=50 --verbose=1

Well that no longer works.

Can anyone help me here? My best case senario would be to mimmic the settings I use on my Win7 desktop with subtitles. Here is a printout ouf the "code" from the new Handbrake queue that I use on the desktop. I would LOVE to have this in CLI form:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<ArrayOfQueueTask xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<QueueTask>
<CustomQuery>false</CustomQuery>
<Status>Waiting</Status>
<Task>
<Source>C:\Users\ClickClick5\Desktop\00070.m2ts</Source>
<Title>1</Title>
<Angle>1</Angle>
<PointToPointMode>Chapters</PointToPointMode>
<StartPoint>1</StartPoint>
<EndPoint>1</EndPoint>
<Destination>C:\Users\ClickClick5\Desktop\hb_demo.mp4</Destination>
<OutputFormat>Mp4</OutputFormat>
<LargeFile>true</LargeFile>
<OptimizeMP4>false</OptimizeMP4>
<IPod5GSupport>false</IPod5GSupport>
<Width>1920</Width>
<Height>1072</Height>
<MaxWidth xsi:nil="true" />
<MaxHeight xsi:nil="true" />
<Cropping>
<Top>2</Top>
<Bottom>4</Bottom>
<Left>0</Left>
<Right>0</Right>
</Cropping>
<HasCropping>false</HasCropping>
<Anamorphic>None</Anamorphic>
<DisplayWidth xsi:nil="true" />
<KeepDisplayAspect>true</KeepDisplayAspect>
<PixelAspectX>0</PixelAspectX>
<PixelAspectY>0</PixelAspectY>
<Modulus>16</Modulus>
<Deinterlace>Off</Deinterlace>
<Decomb>Default</Decomb>
<Detelecine>Default</Detelecine>
<Denoise>Weak</Denoise>
<Deblock>0</Deblock>
<Grayscale>false</Grayscale>
<VideoEncodeRateType>ConstantQuality</VideoEncodeRateType>
<VideoEncoder>X264</VideoEncoder>
<FramerateMode>CFR</FramerateMode>
<Quality>20</Quality>
<VideoBitrate xsi:nil="true" />
<TwoPass>false</TwoPass>
<TurboFirstPass>false</TurboFirstPass>
<Framerate xsi:nil="true" />
<AudioTracks>
<AudioTrack>
<Bitrate>768</Bitrate>
<DRC>0</DRC>
<Encoder>Faac</Encoder>
<Gain>2</Gain>
<MixDown>SixChannelDiscrete</MixDown>
<SampleRate>48</SampleRate>
<SampleRateDisplayValue>48</SampleRateDisplayValue>
<ScannedTrack>
<TrackNumber>1</TrackNumber>
<Language>Unknown</Language>
<LanguageCode>und</LanguageCode>
<Format>AC3) (2.0 ch</Format>
<SampleRate>48000</SampleRate>
<Bitrate>320000</Bitrate>
</ScannedTrack>
<TrackName />
</AudioTrack>
</AudioTracks>
<AllowedPassthruOptions>
<AudioAllowAACPass>true</AudioAllowAACPass>
<AudioAllowAC3Pass>true</AudioAllowAC3Pass>
<AudioAllowDTSHDPass>true</AudioAllowDTSHDPass>
<AudioAllowDTSPass>true</AudioAllowDTSPass>
<AudioAllowMP3Pass>true</AudioAllowMP3Pass>
<AudioEncoderFallback>Ac3</AudioEncoderFallback>
</AllowedPassthruOptions>
<SubtitleTracks>
<SubtitleTrack>
<Burned>true</Burned>
<Default>false</Default>
<Forced>true</Forced>
<SourceTrack>
<TrackNumber>1</TrackNumber>
<Language>Unknown</Language>
<LanguageCode>iso639-2: und</LanguageCode>
<SubtitleType>PGS</SubtitleType>
</SourceTrack>
<SrtOffset>0</SrtOffset>
<SubtitleType>VobSub</SubtitleType>
</SubtitleTrack>
</SubtitleTracks>
<IncludeChapterMarkers>false</IncludeChapterMarkers>
<ChapterNames>
<ChapterMarker>
<ChapterNumber>1</ChapterNumber>
<ChapterName>Chapter 1</ChapterName>
</ChapterMarker>
</ChapterNames>
<AdvancedEncoderOptions>b-adapt=2:rc-lookahead=60</AdvancedEncoderOptions>
<x264Preset>None</x264Preset>
<x264Profile>None</x264Profile>
<X264Tune>None</X264Tune>
<PreviewStartAt xsi:nil="true" />
<PreviewDuration xsi:nil="true" />
<IsPreviewEncode>false</IsPreviewEncode>
<PreviewEncodeDuration>0</PreviewEncodeDuration>
</Task>
</QueueTask>
</ArrayOfQueueTask>


If this could be converted into a CLI version, I would GREATLY APPRECIATE IT!!!

Thanks,
CC5
i7-5930k (4.1GHz), 32GB DDR4-2400, 980 4GB, GA-X99-UD3, Samsung 850 Pro 256GB (os/programs), Toshiba 5TB (games), WD VelociRaptor 500GB (games/scratch disk), Win 10 Pro x64
Check out my site for trance sets and other goodies! linserv.biz.tm
 
ClickClick5
Gerbil Elite
Topic Author
Posts: 522
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:28 pm
Location: Alaska
Contact:

Re: New Handbrake CLI syntax?

Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:55 am

Aw :( No one know how to do this? I'm still stuck.
i7-5930k (4.1GHz), 32GB DDR4-2400, 980 4GB, GA-X99-UD3, Samsung 850 Pro 256GB (os/programs), Toshiba 5TB (games), WD VelociRaptor 500GB (games/scratch disk), Win 10 Pro x64
Check out my site for trance sets and other goodies! linserv.biz.tm
 
PenGun
Gerbil Elite
Posts: 893
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 1:48 pm
Location: BC Canada
Contact:

Re: New Handbrake CLI syntax?

Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:56 am

I used to do that kind of stuff with mencoder and some DVD format herding scripts but it was long ago and I have forgotten most of it although I have found some of my bash scripts from that time. I have no idea about Handbreak so no help, but I do feel your pain.
Fuji X-E1 Leica Elmar 135 4 XF60mm 2.4 Macro | Zeiss FE 35mm 2.8
http://carnagepro.com
"Everything ... they eat everything, and fear is their bacon bits."
 
vargis14
Gerbil Jedi
Posts: 1883
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 6:03 pm
Location: philly suburbs

Re: New Handbrake CLI syntax?

Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:07 am

Sorry i bought DVDFab bluray kit, uses all 8 threads and cuda. Rips, copy's even does SBS 3Dmkv's from bluray iso images or disc's. A must for my 3dtv fix. I do use handbrake sometimes but i just use the presets.
Last edited by vargis14 on Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2600k@4848mhz @1.4v CM Nepton40XL 16gb Ram 2x EVGA GTX770 4gb Classified cards in SLI@1280mhz Stock boost on a GAP67-UD4-B3, SBlaster Z powered by TX-850 PSU pushing a 34" LG 21/9 3440-1440 IPS panel. Pieced together 2.1 sound system
 
jeffcutsinger
Gerbil In Training
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 1:48 pm

Re: New Handbrake CLI syntax?

Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:58 am

I also run Ubuntu 12.04 and use HandbrakeCLI for encoding. I copied and pasted your commandline (changed the input file, but that's all), and it worked for me. Perhaps the syntax error is coming from your script instead? What's it telling you?
 
ClickClick5
Gerbil Elite
Topic Author
Posts: 522
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:28 pm
Location: Alaska
Contact:

Re: New Handbrake CLI syntax?

Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:37 pm

jeffcutsinger wrote:
I also run Ubuntu 12.04 and use HandbrakeCLI for encoding. I copied and pasted your commandline (changed the input file, but that's all), and it worked for me. Perhaps the syntax error is coming from your script instead? What's it telling you?


The exact error is "chapters: invalid syntax (fr)"
i7-5930k (4.1GHz), 32GB DDR4-2400, 980 4GB, GA-X99-UD3, Samsung 850 Pro 256GB (os/programs), Toshiba 5TB (games), WD VelociRaptor 500GB (games/scratch disk), Win 10 Pro x64
Check out my site for trance sets and other goodies! linserv.biz.tm
 
jeffcutsinger
Gerbil In Training
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 1:48 pm

Re: New Handbrake CLI syntax?

Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:38 am

Well, I'm no expert, but it sounds like that may be source specific. It might be a bug in handbrake itself. I don't think it's the commandline you are using.
 
ClickClick5
Gerbil Elite
Topic Author
Posts: 522
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:28 pm
Location: Alaska
Contact:

Re: New Handbrake CLI syntax?

Sun Sep 09, 2012 5:40 pm

jeffcutsinger wrote:
Well, I'm no expert, but it sounds like that may be source specific. It might be a bug in handbrake itself. I don't think it's the commandline you are using.


Ok, ill try some other stuff.
i7-5930k (4.1GHz), 32GB DDR4-2400, 980 4GB, GA-X99-UD3, Samsung 850 Pro 256GB (os/programs), Toshiba 5TB (games), WD VelociRaptor 500GB (games/scratch disk), Win 10 Pro x64
Check out my site for trance sets and other goodies! linserv.biz.tm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest