Personal computing discussed

Moderators: Flying Fox, Thresher

Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 7:00 pm


Tue Feb 26, 2013 2:36 pm

I am looking to upgrade my ram. Unless specifically listed as 1.65v can I assume the ram is 1.5v?
just brew it!
Gold subscriber
Posts: 44880
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 10:51 pm
Location: Somewhere, having a beer


Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:20 pm

In theory, yes. In practice, it is possible that there's an error in the listing at Newegg (or wherever). You may be able to double-check by cross-referencing the mfg's part number against the mfg's own web site.
The years just pass like trains. I wave, but they don't slow down.
-- Steven Wilson
Gerbil Elite
Posts: 750
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:50 am


Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:54 am

Can you give us the link for the exact modules you bought?

Reading comprehension problems on my said you are going to buy not that you already bought.

At what voltage does your current RAM operates at? What kind of amount/frequency of DDR3 ram are you interested in? We could give some suggestions.
nVidia video drivers FAIL, click for more info
Disclaimer: All answers and suggestions are provided by an enthusiastic amateur and are therefore without warranty either explicit or implicit. Basically you use my suggestions at your own risk.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests