Personal computing discussed

Moderators: farmpuma, just brew it!

 
mstrmold
Gerbil XP
Topic Author
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 3:09 pm
Location: Hollister, Ca
Contact:

Unable to get work packet

Wed Sep 11, 2002 1:47 pm

Anyone having problems connecting to FOH today? I have several machines that have been unable to send or get a work packet (Both GUI and command line versions). I checked their message boards but hadn't seen anything in regards to downtime. Flushing the client and starting clean hasn't been any help either.

-E
 
Steel
Global Moderator
Posts: 2329
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2001 7:00 pm

Wed Sep 11, 2002 2:01 pm

Don't know, their servers seem to be up. I guess I'll check some of my machines and see if they're spinning their wheels.
 
Orion
Gerbil Team Leader
Posts: 205
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2002 7:00 pm
Contact:

Wed Sep 11, 2002 3:14 pm

My boxes are all spinning their wheels too...
 
mstrmold
Gerbil XP
Topic Author
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 3:09 pm
Location: Hollister, Ca
Contact:

Wed Sep 11, 2002 3:22 pm

can you check to see if they've sent a work packet within the last couple of hours? It's strange since almost all of my clients have gone offline and cannot get a work packet. :(
 
Steel
Global Moderator
Posts: 2329
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2001 7:00 pm

Wed Sep 11, 2002 3:42 pm

Just checked a few of my machines and it's a good thing I did. One of them was in an endless download core and crash loop (was running FAH2). Just installed FAH3 on it and it connected and downloaded a WU right away, so I know my machines are talking OK.

I guess if the problem doesn't resolve itself soon you could post your logs in the Folding forum and see if they can help.
 
Orion
Gerbil Team Leader
Posts: 205
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2002 7:00 pm
Contact:

Wed Sep 11, 2002 5:58 pm

I restarted Folding@Home and it kicked back up right away. Not sure why, but two of my boxes where hung. Strange, but its working now. *G*

And it seemed to do this after uploading a finished work load.
 
mstrmold
Gerbil XP
Topic Author
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 3:09 pm
Location: Hollister, Ca
Contact:

Wed Sep 11, 2002 6:12 pm

Well, for whatever reason, the machines are back up and running. maybe the segment I'm on was having an issue (command line interface from FOH gave me a AS Gateway error). Man, I lost about 8 hours of folding results. :-?

-E

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests